Skip Navigation LinksSFSC Home > Community Education > Parents, Children, and Divorce

Quick Links

Community Education

Academics

Administration

Athletics

Campuses

Alumni/Friends

Parents, Children, & Divorce

This course fulfills the requirement of the administrative order for the Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course as required in the 10th Judicial Circuit: Section 61.21, Florida Statutes. The Parents, Children, and Divorce (PCD) class is offered in most Florida counties.

It is required that both parents complete this course; however, they do not have to attend the class on the same day. 

Online registration is not available. Students must register in person at any SFSC campus or center.

Parents, Children, and Divorce Class Schedule

CRN Date Day Time Campus/Center Building/Room
11460 December 13 Sat. 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.  Highlands   Building T Room 20
20106 January 17 Sat. 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.  Highlands    Building T Room 20
20715 February 14 Sat. 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.   Highlands    Building T Room 20
20716 March 28 Sat, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.   Highlands    Buildint T Room 20

Registration Fee: $46.00
Pre-registration is required 48 hours prior to the class.

Registered participants unable to attend must call the college at 863-784-7388 prior to the start of class.

For participants to get the Certificate of Completion, a Photo ID must be brought to class.  For more information, please call Lauren Redick at 863-784-7388, or e-mail CommunityEducation@southflorida.edu.

South Florida State College is the provider of PCD classes for Highlands, Hardee, and DeSoto counties.

Community Education
South Florida State College
600 West College Drive
Avon Park, FL 33825

To contact us:
Phone: 863-784-7388
Fax: 863-784-7355
communityeducation@southflorida.edu