Parents, Children, and Divorce fulfills the requirement of the administrative order for the Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course as required in the 10th Judicial Circuit: Section 61.21, Florida Statutes. The Parents, Children, and Divorce class is offered in most Florida counties. South Florida State College is the provider of this class in Highlands, Hardee, and DeSoto counties.
Both parents are required to complete this course. They are not required to attend the class on the same day.
Registration fee is $48. To register for the class, call 863-784-7405. Note: Participants must register 48 hours prior to the class.
Participants must bring a photo ID to the class in order to receive a certificate of course completion.
For more information, call Lauren Redick at 863-784-7388, or e-mail CommunityEducation@southflorida.edu.
CRN 20460 – $48.00. Meets Saturday, Jan. 20, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., SFSC University Center, Room 109, Highlands Campus
CRN 21103 – $48.00. Meets Saturday, Feb. 17, 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., HA2A-110, Hardee Campus
CRN 21389 – $48.00. Meets Saturday, March 24, 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., SFSC University Center, Room 109, Highlands Campus
CRN 21390 – $48.00. Meets Saturday, April 21, 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., HA2A-110, Hardee Campus