Heartland Senior Games

The Heartland Senior Games are open to men and women 50 years and older competing against others of the same gender and age group. The Heartland Senior Games are sanctioned by the Florida Sports Foundation and serve as a qualifying event for the Florida Senior Games for residents of DeSoto, Hardee, Highlands and surrounding counties. The games are held each spring.

The Heartland Senior Games promote physical fitness, good health, and a competitive spirit among those seniors who live active lifestyles and inspires those who may not. For more information, email Community Education or call 784-7032. Links to the registration form and event schedule are below:

Registration Form
Event Schedule
 
 

 

Date/Time
Event
Location
Saturday, Feb. 2
8 a.m.
Golf
Sebring Municipal Golf Course
3122 Golfview Road, Sebring
Tuesday, Feb. 5
9:30 a.m.
Euchure
Tanglewood
3000 Tanglewood Pkwy., Sebring
Wednesday, Feb. 6
9 a.m.
Shuffleboard
Sebring Recreation Club
333 Pomegranate Ave., Sebring
Thursday, Feb. 7
9:30 a.m.
Table Tennis
Sebring Recreation Club
333 Pomegranate Ave., Sebring
Friday, Feb. 8
9 a.m.
Horsehoes
Lee Palmer Courts
Pomegranate and Pine, Sebring
Saturday, Feb. 9
8 a.m.
Pickleball – Doubles
Tanglewood
3000 Tanglewood Pkwy., Sebring
Sunday, Feb. 10
8 a.m.
Pickleball – Mixed Doubles
Tanglewood
3000 Tanglewood Pkwy., Sebring
Monday, Feb. 11
9 a.m.
Bowling – Singles
Bowl of Fun Lanes
943 South 6th Ave., Wauchula
Friday, Feb. 15
9:30 a.m.
Mah Jongg
Tropical Harbor
27 Rickert Drive, Lake Placid
Saturday, Feb. 16
9 a.m.
Cycling
Sun ‘N Lake Estates
Sun ‘N Lake Blvd. and Balboa, Sebring
Monday, Feb. 18
9 a.m.
Bowling – Doubles
Bowl of Fun Lanes
943 South 6th Ave., Wauchula
Monday, Feb. 18
10:30 a.m.
Bowling – Mixed Doubles
Bowl of Fun Lanes
943 South 6th Ave., Wauchula
Thursday, Feb. 21
9 a.m.
Bridge
Tanglewood
3000 Tanglewood Pkwy., Sebring
Saturday, Feb. 23
TBA
Track and Field
Avon Park High School
700 E. Main St., Avon Park
Monday, Feb. 25
Noon
Swimming
Highlands County YMCA
100 YMCA Lane, Sebring
Tuesday, Feb. 26
9 a.m.
Tennis – Singles
Thakkar Tennis Center
4860 Haw Branch Road, Sebring
Wednesday, Feb. 27
11 a.m.
Tennis – Mixed Doubles
Thakkar Tennis Center
4860 Haw Branch Road, Sebring
Thursday, Feb. 28
9 a.m.
Tennis – Doubles
Thakkar Tennis Center
4860 Haw Branch Road, Sebring

2018 Results

The 2018 Heartland Senior Games were held in February and March.